Dana White’s Senior Portrait Session

A few weeks ago I was contacted by Dana’s mom, Tina, about doing some senior portraits.  We talked for a while about different locations and ideas, but it was the mention of Dana going into the Marines after high school that caught my attention.  I had never worked with the family before this, however, after a phone conversation with Tina it was easy to see how proud of her son she already was, but also how hard it was going to be for her when Dana left.   We decided on shooting the session at the covered bridge in Girard’s Fort.  I recently had shot a wedding there so I knew I liked the location, and Dana’s grandfather used to take him there when he was little so Tina thought it was a great idea.

Dana is a senior at Mapletown High School where he plays football and basketball.  He is friends with some of the other seniors that I have had the pleasure of working with this year.  After working with Dana and chatting a little as we walked around picking out places to shoot, I quickly realized how great of guy he is.  Its no wonder Tina is as proud of him as she is.  Before our shoot was over I decided to ask Dana what made him choose the Marines.  Both of my grandfathers served in the Marines so I was a little curious as to what made him choose this path.  For some its another member of the family or a friend, for some I think the decision stems from the amount of pride you hear from the Marines, but Dana’s answer was so simple and it was something that really stood out to me.  Dana’s answer was just simply “Its not the easy way out, its the opposite of easy.”  I think that pretty much sums up what I was thinking.  Dana also intends to make the Marines his career as he enlisted for 20 years.  I just want to take a moment to thank all of the men and women who serve our country, and also thank Dana in advance for his service.

Now… go enjoy some great photos!

Dana's Senior Session-2

Dana's Senior Session-5 Dana's Senior Session-12 Dana's Senior Session-20

Dana's Senior Session-25

Dana's Senior Session-28

Dana's Senior Session-29 Dana's Senior Session-30 Dana's Senior Session-35

Dana's Senior Session-43

Dana's Senior Session-55

Dana's Senior Session-64

Dana's Senior Session-67

Leave some love!

