Jackie’s Graduation

This past weekend I took off from weddings because Jackie graduated.  It was definitely weird not having a wedding or two when everyone else did this past weekend, but it was completely worth it to see a very special person in my life finally get to walk across that stage and get her diploma.  Jackie graduated from WVU with a Master’s in Education and a BA in English.  After being there to see her complete her past few years it was so rewarding even for me to see it finally pay off.  She is no stranger to working multiple jobs during school and doing whatever it takes to get the work completed, not on time, but weeks ahead of schedule.  I can’t say that I’ve ever been more proud of someone than I am of Jackie for this.

Being off work for the weekend didn’t stop me from having a camera in my hand the whole time!  Haha I feel like I’ve gotten used to seeing some very important things in my life and others happen through the view finder on my camera, but I’m not complaining!  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Jackie’s graduation was no exception.  I’m pretty sure that as I watched her get her diploma through my viewfinder that I smiled just as big as she smiled.

Here are a few of my favorites shots from the day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Congratulations Jackie! I can’t wait to see what you do from here because I know it will be anything but ordinary!

Leave some love!

